Economic Development Committee

Kennebunk maintains a committed group of seasoned business owners and executives who have volunteered their time to serve the interest of economic development in Kennebunk. The Economic Development Committee meets to discuss strategic development issues as well as to help individual business owners move specific business opportunities into prospering reality.

The mission statement of the Economic Development Committee is to guide, assist, and enhance economic development within the community that is synergistic with the goals and actions of the Strategic Economic Development Action Plan (SEDAP).
The Economic Development Committee meets on the first Thursday of each month at 4:30 p.m. on the 3rd floor of Town Hall. All meetings are posted in Town Hall and on the Meeting Calendar.

Committee Members

Title Term Expires
Stephen Sawyer
Maureen Flaherty Vice Chair 2026
Gary Dugas Member 2025
Randy Gates Member 2025
Eric Hrubant Member 2024
June Huston
Member 2024
Ashley Padget Member 2026
Lesley Stoeffler Alternate Member 2024
Vacant Alternate Member 2024
Laura Dolce
Chamber of Commerce Rep.
  KK&W Water District Rep.

Kennebunk Light & Power Dist. Rep.
  Kennebunk Sewer District Rep. Ex-Officio
Kortney Nedeau Select Board Liaison  
Kevin Therrien Select Board Liaison  

Join a Committee

  1. Do you want to volunteer for the Town and serve on a board or committee? Complete an application online or submit your paper application (PDF) to the Town Manager's office.
    View a listing of all committees