RSU 21

Regional School Unit 21 (RSU 21) combines the Towns of Arundel, Kennebunk and Kennebunkport.  A regional school unit (RSU) is a combination of two or more municipalities that pool their educational resources to educate all students. One school committee (comprised of representatives from each of the municipalities) administers the education of grades K-12 through a superintendent of schools. Budget approval is by majority vote of those present and voting at a district budget meeting followed by approval at referendum. The member municipalities share the RSU costs based on a formula that may factor in state valuation and/or the number of pupils as specified in their voter-approved reorganization plan.

Visit the RSU 21 website

RSU 21 - Annual Report 2022 (with proposed operating budget for FY23 (PDF)

RSU 21 Recall Litigation

RSU 21 Recall - Results for the Certification of Signatures