Click to Home
Go To Search
Community Garden Committee
Kinna CG logo.jpg

The Kennebunk Community Garden Committee oversees two public garden sites where residents and non-residents pay a nominal seasonal fee to grow organic vegetables, herbs, and flowers.  The gardens are located at the end of Holland Road in West Kennebunk (on land leased from the Animal Welfare Society) and at the Park Street School Apartments on Park Street in downtown Kennebunk.

The basic concept is to provide residents and non-residents with a garden space, advice about growing their produce, and to provide an opportunity to meet similarly interested residents.

The committee will decide:

  • The number of garden spaces each year
  • The size of individual garden spaces
  • Accepted and unaccepted growing methods and procedures
  • Maintenance schedule and replacement of tools and equipment
  • Funding sources for purchases
  • Education programs

 Leslie Lindgren, Chairman Harry Ruth
 Leo Hallen, Vice Chairman Steven Doughty
 Barbara Rummler, Secretary Dominic Cacciola
 Sarah Downs Michelle Ruth
 Mary Elizabeth Baker Rona Klein
 Joseph "Gus" Favreau Sandy Tillman, Associate
  Deborah Beal, Selectman Liaison

  • 5:30 pm
  • Fourth Wednesday (Jan-Oct)
  • Second and Fourth Wednesday (May-Oct)   
  • Town Hall
    1 Summer St.
    Third Floor
    Kennebunk, ME 04043
  • Please check agenda for meeting location

Agendas & Minutes
Agendas are available prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following approval. 
Most Recent Agenda | View All Agendas and Minutes

View Annual Town Reports

Join a Committee

Are you interested in joining this or another Town Committee?

Forms can also be picked up at the Town Manager's Office and in the Town Office lobby at:
1 Summer St.
Kennebunk, ME 04043