Create an Account - Increase your productivity, customize your experience, and engage in information you care about.
Dog licenses are available now in the Town Clerk’s Office for 2018. Per Maine State Law all dogs 6 months of age and older must be licensed every year by January 31st.
Dogs may be licensed in person at the Town Clerk's office, online or via mail. A current State of Maine Rabies Certificate, obtained from a veterinarian, must be provided at the time of licensing or be on file with the Town Clerk from a prior year before a dog can be licensed.
If licensing through the mail, please include a brief note with your name and address, telephone number and dog’s name and send a copy of the rabies and spay/neutering certificates with a check for the appropriate fee(s) ($11 for unaltered dogs/$6 for spayed or neutered dogs) made out to the Town of Kennebunk. We will process the license and mail the dog tag to the address provided.
Beginning February 1st a $ 25.00 late fee will be added to the cost of the dog license for each dog you license after the January 31st deadline.Your dog licensing fees support:•Local Animal Control Officers and State Humane Agents•Investigation of animal cruelty complaints and enforcement of animal welfare laws•Compliance with rabies vaccination of dogs•Care for sick and injured stray animals•Return of lost dogs to their owners