Mathew J. Lanigan Bridge Advisory Committee

The MDOT replaced the Mathew J. Lanigan Bridge in early 2017. This committee was established on the recommendation of the MDOT and was comprised of five representatives from each of the two Towns (Kennebunk and Kennebunkport).
The purpose of the committee was to obtain input on topics such as the timing of construction, maintenance of traffic during construction, roadway, shoulder, and sidewalk widths on the bridge and on the approaches, bridge rail types, etc. and communicate with the residents and businesses. 

Construction of the bridge was complete on May 19, 2017 when a bridge re-opening and re-dedication ceremony was held. The ceremony included a dual-ribbon cutting with special guests former President George H.W. Bush and First Lady Barbara Bush, local girl scout troops, town officials, business owners, residents and visitors.

Committee Members

Title Term Expires
Jeffrey Bonney
Kennebunk Member no terms 
Bonnie Clement Kennebunk Member
Edward Karytko
Kennebunk Selectman Liaison   
William Macdonald Kennebunk Member  
Dwight Raymond Kennebunk Member
Thomas Boak Kennebunkport Member
Sheila Matthews-Bull 
Kennebunkport Selectman Liaison 
Ashley Padget Kennebunkport Member  

Join a Committee

  1. Do you want to volunteer for the Town and serve on a board or committee? Complete an application online or submit your paper application (PDF) to the Town Manager's office.